Larnaca Acropolis Rally: First place for Tsouloftas-Elia crew of Petrolina Racing Team
26 May 2021

The Petrolina Racing Team crew, Alexandros Tsouloftas and Stelios Elia, driving a VOLKSWAGEN POLO GTI R5, won first place in the 3rd round of the 2021 Cyprus Rally Championship. The crew registered the best time overall and won 8 of 9 special stages.

Petrolina Racing Team’s second crew, Simos Galatariotis and Antonis Ioannou, also driving a VOLKWAGEN POLO GTI R5, won 2nd place in the overall standings. The Galatariotis-Ioannou crew, winners of last year’s championship, made the best time in the super special stage, which was held on the Achna Speedway track in memory of rally driver Athos Nikiforou, but finished second in the other 8 special stages.

At 4th place was another Petrolina Racing Team crew, with Panayiotis Yiangou and Antonis Chrysostomou behind the wheel of a Hyundai i20 R5. Petrolina Racing Team’s remaining two crews, Christos Demosthenous and Lakis Kayias, driving a Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X, and Kostas Laos and Michalis Stylianou, driving a Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX, finished 6th and 11th, respectively, in the overall standings.

The 3rd round of the Cyprus Rally Championship was organized by the Larnaka Motorsport Club, under the auspices of the Cyprus Motorsport Federation, in memory of Petros Laos. The 8 special stages were held in the Larnaka District, while the 9th super special stage was held in the Achna Speedway track.

Petrolina supports motorsport, through the years, as part of its Corporate Social Responsibility programme, which supports initiatives that promote sports and sporting ideals.

Petrolina congratulates the winners and all participating crews.

Photo: S&M PICS.