Galatariotis of Petrolina Racing Team - Champion of Cyprus for the 5th time
The Galatariotis – Ioannou crew conquered the 2022 Cyprus Rally Championship
19 December 2022

The Petrolina Racing Crew had an inspiring performance at the last race of this year’s Championship, the 45th Venus Rally on the 17-18th of December in Paphos, ending the race in first place and securing the Championship for the team. This marks the fifth time in total, and third consecutive, that Simos Galatariotis and the Petrolina Racing Team are crowned Champions of Cyprus.

Galatariotis and Ioannou had already secured the title at the penultimate leg of the season, during the CMF Rally of Cyprusin November. Their performance at the Venus Rally simply sealed their impressive run this year.  In their VW Polo GTI R5, the two champions won eight out of the ten special stages of the Venus Rally.

Petrolina would like to congratulate the champions as well as the participating crews, wishing them the best of luck next season.  

For yet another year, Petrolina has reaffirmed its leading role in the Cyprus Rally Championship. Motorsports have always been a key part of the company’s Corporate Social Responsibility strategy.

Photo: S&M PICS.