Double victory for Petrolina Racing Team at the CMF Rally
The company’s team won first and second place
21 November 2022

Petrolina Racing Team celebrated another glorious victory at the CMF Rally of Cyprus, which took place over the weekend of 19-20 November 2022. In addition to first and second place, Petrolina Racing Team was also unofficially declared winner of the Cyprus Rally Championship 2022.

Christos Demosthenous, driving a Skoda Fabia R5, was the winner of the CMF Rally of Cyprus – along with co-driver Kypros Christodoulou. Simos Galatariotis, driving a VW Polo GTI R5, came in second, with co-driver Antonis Ioannou. The Panayiotis Yiangou-Aristos Nikolaou crew finished the race in seventh place.

Upon completion of the fifth and sixth races, Simos Galatariotis and Antonis Ioannou have already secured the championship title, with only a race to go before the end of the season.

Organised by the Cypriot Automobile Association, the CMF Rally of Cyprus constituted the fifth and sixth legs of the Pancyprian Rally Championship 2022. The Rally consisted of eight special stages, covering a total of 160.96km. Nicosia’s Makario Stadium was the Rally’s starting point, whereas the finish line was at the Cyprus State Fair.

Petrolina, an avid supporter of sports throughout the years, has a leading role in motorsports, thanks to Petrolina Racing Team’s impressive accomplishments.

Petrolina would like to congratulate the winners and all participating crews.  

Photos: S&M PICS.