Petrolina-eni racing on the first rankings at Tour of Cyprus Rally
Petrolina-eni racing team, conquered, once again, the top-ranked positions at Cyprus Rally Championship, by finishing the second round, “Tour of Cyprus Rally”, in the first two rankings. Simos Galatariotis/Antonakis Ioannou secured the first place and Alexis Tsouloftas/Stelios Elia, won the second.

Tsouloftas/Elia crew, was the great revelation of the race, by winning seven out of eight routes. A distinguished performance was held by Christos Demosthenous/Pambos Laos during the race, but they retired, at the last special stage. Panayiotis Yiangou/Aggelos Loizides ended the race in 5th place and Costas Laos/Michalis Stylianou in the 7th. Yiangos Yiangou/Andreas Nestoros crew, retired, due to a mechanical issue, after the 6th special stage.

Tour of Cyprus Rally, took place the weekend on 18th and 19th of March, at Nicosia’s countryside in the mountains and was organized by the local OFA Auto Club – member of Cyprus Sport Organization.

The winning of “Tour of Cyprus”, puts Galatariotis/Ioannou on the leading ranking of the overall Championship scorecard, with 43 points. Demosthenous/Laos follow with 25 points and Stavros Antoniou on the 3rd place, with 23 points.

PETROLINA congratulates all crews participated in the race.

The next round of Cyprus Rally Championship, is the Venus Rally and will take place on 29th & 30th of April, 2017.

For more details, please see the list of results on the website of Cyprus Motorsport Federation:
Back to events