Petrolina-eni racing on the first two rankings at East Safari Rally
The dynamic presence of PETROLINA in 2017 Rally Championship

The first race of 2017 Pancyprian Rally Championship of the Cyprus Automobile Federation took place with the colors of Petrolina – eni racing.

Two out of three crews of Petrolina – eni racing team won the first place in the opening exciting race of East Safari Rally Championship, which was organized by the Automobile Club of Famagusta, the weekend of February 11th-12th 2017, in the free area of Famagusta.

Demosthenous-Laos, at the end of the race, won the first place, retaining the title of champions, while the second place was secured by Galatariotis-Ioannou crew. Tsouloftas-Elia crew, even though in the first special stage, set the fastest time, retired due to a technical issue.

The end of the race and prize awarding took place at Agios Georgios Square in Paralimni. PETROLINA congratulates the organizers and all crews participated in the race.

For more details, please see the list of results:

The next race, the Tour of Cyprus, will take place in March 17th-18th -19th, 2017.

Photo: S&M PICS
Back to events